Question* the New Atheists

To be honest, I’m quite disappointed.  I left Christianity last Spring, and then proceeded to read, read, read on everything from Pantheism to Secular Humanism to Agnosticism to Atheism to Skepticism. 

One thing is for sure: in my angrier moments, I’d like to take a few of the “New Atheist” preachers into a boxing ring and have a good mutual thrashing.  You know, I left Christianity due to its racism, sexism, narrow-mindedness, intolerance, etc.  Then I find that Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris, Daniel Dennett, Chris Hitchens, AC Grayling, etc are the same doggie doo-doo, different pile.  This goes for all the bored white males wasting time on all the atheist websites, Facebook groups, forums, etc.  I’m glad that I don’t have a chance to meet any of them face-to-face, because I’d probably end up getting carried away, then carted away in a police paddy-wagon.  When you’ve read and heard what they have to say, one can often conclude that the New Atheists are WORSE than the arrogant Evangelicals.  Sometimes I’m thinking now that they may even be secretly taking lessons on How to Be A Shudbag from Evangelical leaders. 

Where does that leave me?  In Nowheresville, that’s where.  Anyways, whatever.  I’d rather be alone and have peace of mind, than associate with a bunch of hotheads who figure they’ve cracked the code for the mysteries of the universe. 

What’s more, is that these wadcakes are often obnoxious Right Wingers like the Evangelicals they imitate.  Where the hell is the nonreligious Left or others who emphasise social justice?  Sleeping?  Extinct?  *&#%( . . .

Anyways, that’s my venting for the day.  On better days, when I’m out of my funk, I think I could have a debate with “clowns to the left of me,  jokers to the right”**, the “clowns” being Evangelicals and “jokers” being New Atheists . . .

Cheers,

Brandr

in the sky

with diamonds

* Originally I wrote “Fuck the New Atheists”, but after a bit of thought, I figured no one in their right mind would like to waste either their sexuality or their fist-fighting energy on these jokers.

**Stealers Wheels, “Stuck In The Middle With You” lyrics

Categories: Satire and Humour, Spirituality & Religion, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.